Put My Grandma on T.V.!

Yesterday, my good friend Mike treated me to a baseball game in San Francisco and a night out on the town. Actually, I had won a bet for dinner with him on the playoff game with the Sharks and the Canucks hockey teams. Yes, I bet against the Sharks. At the time I figured Vancouver was a better team, but if I lost, the San Jose Sharks would be playing for the cup and I'd just be out dinner.

We had a lovely time.

This woman obviously wanted to bring some attention to her 95 year old grandma. I think she got her wish - at least they're on blipfoto. "Meat" is a slang expression for a ball-player who plays for a living and might be stuck at that position forever. Cute. Her grandma is not the woman with sunglasses you can see that looks like she's hanging on to the sign, but the person underneath the little hat just below.

I had a great time and it made me forget about things from the other day. Thanks to my blipfriends who stopped by and gave their condolences yesterday. I'm still a little in shock.

I hope everyone has had a nice weekend.

Oh, SF Giants 2 - Cincinnati Reds 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.