Miss Hedgepenny's World

By MissHedgepenny

New Conservatory Furniture that every girl wants!

I had no furniture in my conservatory so my darling husband provided me with this! I think I will be the envy of all my friends now.

For those interested its a 1959 Norton Dominator. It used to be owned by a friend who fell off it in 1975 and was told by his mum never to drive it again. So bless him he didn't. He left it in his garden to rot until 2004 when he gave it to my husband. When it arrived it was totally rusty and rotten. Three months later it looked like this! We took it round to his house when it was finished and drove into his front garden unannounced. He recognised the sound of the engine right away even though it was almost 30 years since he had heard it. He was so thrilled to see his bike back in perfect condition. He is with the angels now bless him. RIP Brian x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.