Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pots

These decorative glazed pots are inherently southwestern.  Made in the desert SW and Mexico, they are highly popular as planters and lawn decor.

I spotted these in a shop in Tubac.  It was the metal flowers that made this shop stand out amongst all of the others selling pots.  They also had the prettiest ones.  

I think I'm going to go back and buy a couple to put in the front of my house to add a little color.  I might have to actually plant something in them.  I have quite the purple thumb and not the discipline for watering plants every day in the summer.  Many people with gardens (and potted plants) have drip systems.  I'm a hose kind of gal.  Gotta find something heat resistant and rabbit-proof, too.

Any suggestions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.