Gifts of Grace

By grace

Hmmmm ...

In the last twenty-four hours I have broken a strimmer, a lawn-mower and possibly my camera. Couldn't seem to get a clearly focussed image from it, just possibly I've broken my eyes. I'm cross-eyed with tiredness but got the next batch of materials out this evening.

This is Momma Duck (2) - young, neurotic and a bit stupid, I think. I've had to stop feeding her directly from the bedroom window and it's taken her days to figure out that the food is on the seawall instead.

Birds, ducks, even pigeons are welcome on my windowsill but I draw the line at a rat tapping on the window asking 'Where's dinner?'. It did have nice eyes but I might not feel the same if it took up residence and brought its babies along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.