my crazy world

By crazyworld

Resting !!

A day of resting my legs was in order but at the same time I do want to do it again ....please someone shoot me!!

A day of cleaning, playing with the kids, tidyin and baking...to be honest didn't do that much resting ...oh well ! Couldn't go out cos of the dreaded rain but Ssshh won't mention it again !


Whilst sorting out some old books of es I found a pile of famous five and secret seven books. Both my kids love reading and so I knew n would love reading these so popped them in the corner of his room for us to read together at night ...he still loves me doin this.. we are currently reading the whole volume of Roald Dahl.

At bedtime before his story I had few jobs to do upstairs and he was laid in bed and was quite early so he shouted to ask if he could play with his toys for five minutes ...said yep ...when I went back in thought it was quiet and what I found I blipped on my phone .... he had found the pile of books and was on page 19 already !! Was bit gutted cos wanted to read these with him cos loved them but just told him he would love all the adventures the kids got up to and he was re telling me the bits he'd read and was really giddy bless him.

Hope you all had a good Sunday despite the rain !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.