New gregories

Well, today was the first day bright enough to wear my new glasses outside without looking daft. As I mentioned on Friday I was initially going to get them with ordinary lenses. I had a pair of Oakley glasses which the leg had broken on and needed replaced, but after I'd pretty much got set with these Oakley got back in touch to say they still had the same frames in stock and would replace them for £59 so I figured I'd get them fixed. After a bit of suggestion from Roz I ordered these up as prescription sunglasses.

Didn't do too much today Roz's sister and her boyfriend were up and brought Roz's niece up with them. They left pretty early so I just sat in the house and did some marking. Jonny and Carolanne and the kids popped in for a visit as Jonny's going to start on rebuilding our shower room for us tomorrow. That's pretty much been it for my day though.

Edit: having just looked at this I've noticed that, with the exception of the dark lenses, they're not too dissimilar to the ones from the shot one year ago today, strange coincidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.