Luke Jenner

I was off out to see The Rapture tonight. After a long and somewhat stressful day I didn't really feel up for it when work finished, but decided I'd regret it if I didn't go.

The restorative powerd of Jack Daniels perked me up a wee nit (not too much though at £4 a bloody drink).

I got there for about half seven and there were only about twenty people there. As I was on my own I just got a drink then headed outside to the smoking area to read my book until the support came on. They were a band called Ballet School andd were pretty good.

By the time the Rapture came on it had filled up and teh atmosphere was pretty good. They only played for about an hour and twenty minutes but plated most of the new album and a good selection of old stuff too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.