pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

SCARY

This is a significant Journal entry for me. 30 seconds after this pic was taken the seafloor erupted with a 5.5 Earthquake. The liquifaction was astounding and I was so shocked I didnt even get a shot. Needless to say The birds took off.
I was in McCormacks Bay on a seat. I have a policy now that if there is a quake - get out tyo higher ground as one never knows where they are - if out at sea they may cause a tsunami.

Of course its old news now that I wen thome and then a 6 magnitude hit while I was getting out of my car. I couldnt believe the movement as my car seemed to almost come on top of me. The house movement was horrendous - I viewed it this time from the outside while when we had the 6.4 I was inside.
It an amazing house - no structural damage we know of at this stage.
but the inside goods and chattels are trashed yet again - We start again.

I'm pleased to be able to put up this blip - it has a " the mail must go through " aspect about it and I'm not going to let nature beat me ( on this occassion )

rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.