pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

LIQUIFACTION

You might recall -

yesterday I was in McCormacks Bay when the 5.5 quake hit and the sea floor blew up and the volcanic eruptions ocurred! It was an amazing phenomenon! not a new one for us as we traveled around Christchurch after the 4 Sept and 22 February quakes. To experience it right in front of ones eyes though was amazing for me.

This picture today ( sorry no birds ) shows the result of a few of these little eruptions. The Estuary sea-floor has cahnged dramatically once again following the 5.5 and 6 richter quakes.

You may recall a previous picture a week or two ago of the spotted shag colony I put up - I said then that I got the 'hebe Jebes' and left after a couple of quick-pics. There was a major rock fall on that very cliff yesterday - someone got a picture of the resulting cloud of dust. I wont be going there for a year at least.

Some people cant say Liquifaction - they say Liquification - I cant get either of them right - I CALL IT - 'LIQUIFUCKTION' ( 00PS - SORRY )

Rgds pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.