today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...had a glittery sunday!

Spent the day at the heart side of life, means at V.'s wonderful garden and studio. Chatting, planning, lunch with the lovely family, sewing, muffins, wondering about life/ society/ tv culture/ the old testament, discussing her projects, got to know love scones, taking pictures...

Her house is a treasure trove for potential blips, there are mosaics, glasworks, paintings, objects, inspirations, glitter, colourful materials everywhere. Somehow I ended up with this picture, while having muffins I found a little collection on a table of bones and things which was taken off the vegetable patch. Lovely. The sweet and the odd. Found myself in that and so here you are.

Days here are like a short intense holiday break from which I always come home happy and confused about my everyday life.
All I do I was chosen by myself so I can't complain just trying to change by myself. But where, what, when to start? My day unfortunately has only 24 hours (if someone will buy me an upgrade account of 36 hours or so I'll be grateful for my whole life. I'll send you muffins!) and there's so much I want to do. So somehow I ended up in working (I have to eat), doing environmental projects (if they succeed then it was good for something, for me it's important to play a part in my world) and being with my friends (what saves my mental health a bit)... But the creative part, the expressing part, the playing part which is a main part of myself is buryied in between. Do I have to make cuts from things I'm doing because I want to do them for having time for things I want/need more to do? I've been told it's just an organizing problem. Maybe. But if I have to get organize in that way that I live after a schedule to fit all in then it wouldn't suit the creative part. At least for me.
Well I guess it's a process, but anyway changes have to be done if I want not to lose myself between all my commitments...

Anyway, hope you all have a pink start in a glittery week! Take a muffin! Enjoy your day!



Grrr. Backblip as laptop refused to cooperate while uploading a couple of times yesterday. Wondering if there is a blip heaven for all the (looong) descriptions you write and then accidentially aren't uploaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.