Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

Sketches of Ann-Christine

A bunch of preliminary sketches I made for a drawing. There's actually more on that particular sheet of paper, one on top of the next, but I just raised the camera and took a snap without looking for the best angle or crop.

The sheet of paper is pinned to the wall in my studio and as I was cleaning up a bit this morning (doors are open to the public for two days) it caught my eye. I was wondering if I should take it down, but decided against it, figuring that people actually like to see that kind of stuff as it shows 'the creative process' (sounds so pretentious, doesn't it)
While I was staring at the sketch paper it occured to me that I need to blip more and this might be as good opportunity. So here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.