Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

A cookie for an answer.

Here's a bowl filled with Oreos that I put out for the open studio event that ended today. It had surprisingly few takers.
People on the streets might get chubbier day by day, but those don't find their way into my studio. I seem to attract the health crowd instead. Lots of people with bicycle helmets.

Are art lovers in general more health conscious? Do overwheight people prefer abstract art? Should art be sold in pharmacies as a hunger suppressant drug? (After two days of having to talk about my work the task of killing the leftover alcohol seemed appealing, can you tell?)
Lot's of questions there, but not the one I wanted to ask.

Here's my question now, feel free to treat yourself to a cookie if you can give me an answer (they need to go, otherwise I will eat them):
How does one treat Facebook friend requests by people that are friendly and nice, but themselves are FB friends with a boatload of people whose names and faces you recognize from your personal avoid-at-all-cost list?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.