Felt-tip pens...

*sigh* Do I really need to say more than that?!

We had a lovely day though. Halil came to help Steve do some more work on our bathroom, and I went and decamped to their house to spend time with Christina and their two boys. Ben and Ede play together so nicely, so it's pure de-stress for me to go round there. Even if the day does wind up with the boys going quiet and us discovering them at the top of the stairs drawing on each other with felt-tip pens. This was after they'd had a bath and were in their pyjamas. (It didn't stop there either. After we got home Chris sent me a text to say that the felt-tip pens had made their way onto a wall in their bedroom, and the bedsheets too..... *mortified* Thankfully they are washable pens and the wall that got drawn on was the undecorated wall....) I wish I could show you Ede's face, it was SO funny, but you'll have to make do with Ben's black and yellow spotted face!

So the toddlers played while we ate cake (and shared it with the boys), I got cuddles with the baby, and I had a nap as well!! Steve and Halil called it a day just after 6 and came back with a chinese takeaway, Halil's sister turned up as well and so we had a giggly dinner with Ben and Ede running round playing until 10pm. Ben fell asleep in our bed almost as soon as we got home, and incredibly Steve managed to transfer him to his own bed once he was asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.