Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Nothing To See Here....

... and there's a lot not to see. Starting with the new opera house where I was standing for last sunday's blip. Then, running in front of the opera house, is a yellow water bus (it is a bus because it has several stops, accepts the same tickets, is the same livery and runs to a bus-like timetable). Closer to the foreground we have a fountain of some import (though I'll have to google it and fill this bit in later) which some tourists are apparently impressed with. Finaly, the bit I acutally managed to focus on, was a camera shy royal guard who looks like he hasn't seen the wall. The wall is a corner of the queens residence, she was home (according to the flag above the palace).

I saw on CNN "Cities of the future" a Dane explaining why everyone cycles here:
For the environment? Meh.
For your health? Not so much.
Because it's cheap? We're the fith richest country in the world.
Because it's quick and easy? - YES.

I was outside the queens house in 12 minutes, parked my bike outside, Blipped and biked off. Dead simple and I'm no health freak I can promise you, he says, quaffing a Carlsberg on this hot & humid Bank Holiday monday.

Sorry about the lack of commenting, I really appreciate all the attention my journal has got this last week - over 5,000 views, 8 spotlights in a row and 2 top 10 favourites of the week. It has left me a little overwhelmed and way behind on trying to comment back, just when I wanted a bit of down time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.