Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Sickbed, 5 AM, last view

So, ...this is being uploaded on my trusty iMac from home but this is what I woke up to this morning in hospital. Less than 10 seconds later and the sun was lost in the clouds and the magic of the moment had passed. I have enjoyed the 7th floor window view from the hospital but it is pretty much the only thing I will miss (although the staff were all fantastic and could not have been better).

There is a fair bit more bruising showing now, including wrist, foot, chest and a new one on my mug. There are many restrictions to life right now, not least of which is eating. My mouth has quite literally moved and because of the total numbness I cannot feel where it is, lots of mess - not good. There is quite a bit of pain but I have drugs (and there might be a beer in the fridge now too).

A huge thanks for all the well wishes from yesterday, it meant a lot to me. It was also the first time I have let Mrs Cph has taken a photo and only one frame at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.