Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Cucumbers

I've just seen a hedgehog in the garden which had possibly been having a drink from the pond. Unfortunately by the time I got outside with my camera it had disappeared into the undergrowth. It was a little light for it to be out and about, so I hope it's not poorly. It was a fair size and certainly not this years baby. We have had hedgehogs in the garden before and were aware of hedgehog poop on the paths but they don't seem to be too common around here. We have badgers in the area and the story that is always told is that hedgehogs don't co-exist in the same place as badgers. I'm not sure how true it is.

I wasn't gong to blip more plants today but as I went to check on the tomato plants with camera in hand I decided that the cucumbers would have to be it.

It's been one of those days today - work related trouble to sort out (not with colleagues, thank goodness)and a computer that is definitely corrupted and is going to need a clean install!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.