One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Looking South

Monday morning and I still have another couple of days off from work as I am showing my cousin around.

It didn't start off as the most promising of days. But what the westerly winds took away from the day, they more than made up for, by bulldozing the overcast skies.

I was inspired to capture the daytime sky by Brian's blipfoto journal which I follow and this seemed like a great day for it too.

The blustery conditions made for continuously changing cloud formations and as I set about to try and capture them on camera, I realised that I had to constantly change exposure settings to get the best of the shadows cast on the fields.

This here is the view to the south over Moorfoot hills beyond which lie the Scottish Borders.

I am still with compact only ...DSLR still needing service. While I nowhere near matched the inspiring blip, at least I have made a start thinking about the daytime sky. So far I had been stuck to evening and night time skies.

More of this to come then...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.