One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Back to sea

The day was busy, busy, busy. My cousin left on the train to Oxford. Julie, my physiotherapist had to enlist the help of Bill, her colleague, to fold me in two three. I swear I could hear all my vertebrae, crack. Scary! Maybe that fixed the last symptoms of Sciatica? Still too early to tell.

In the evening, I had to journey to the seaside to drop my bicycle off at Phil's home. He has kindly offered to service it, so that I have no excuses left as to why I shouldn't be riding it.

There were many interesting things to shoot, as the village gala is on and the scarecrow competition has drawn in the most original entries. Phil's family have entered the BFG with Sophie and Dreams. May they win!

With failing light being my main handicap, I ended up at the next seaside village of Aberlady, where this foot bridge takes one across the backwaters.

I have walked over this bridge many a time and framed the ideal shot in my head years back. But this isn't it. I promise that will feature on a future blip.

Anyway, that was the highlight of the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.