One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Back to the wall

With few days of entertainment behind, my sleep deficit is high. So I wanted to get a blip earlier than my - increasingly usual of late - post 10 PM jobs.

The Sun came out from behind the clouds on my drive home and lit up the wild poppies growing in and around the wheat fields.

The flowers looked equally amazing, with the fields in the background, close up and from a distance, as did they, up against the stone wall.

Taken in by the stark contrast between the harshness of the wall and the fragility of the flowers, with each element telling its own story, I decided to blip this one.

Thank you all for commenting on my blips. I will eventually come around and see what you all have been up to as well.

For now let me point you to a charming portrait posted by a new blipper, which I happened to chance upon today.

Do have a good day, all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.