creative lenna

By creativelenna

Oleander: beautiful and toxic

This plant grows all around here on the west coast of Florida. Huge shrubs, bushes . . . beautiful shades of pink and white. Last week while on Anna Maria island and taking photos, a woman walking by told me the plant was poisonous, which I did not know. She told me if I touched it I shouldn't touch my mouth and I should wash my hands. whoa! Okay, so I looked it up and she was absolutely, positively correct. Nerium oleander

So today I made sure all I did was look at this plant with my camera! It is beautiful, don't you think? This is the last week for my little book swap so I am a bit overcome with small books arriving daily in my mailbox, needing to be photographed and uploaded to the blog. Things will be back to "normal" before too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.