creative lenna

By creativelenna

webs we weave

This huge spider web is in my back yard. I have other photos of it with the spider, but this is the one I like the best. The web is huge and so is the spider, who at the time was gathering a large buffet of insects! Steven assures me that this is not a poisonous spider. Hmmm, this is the second time I have mentioned 'poisonous' this week. Anyway, my husband's advice is that I should watch out for brown spiders (recluse) and black ones (widows). The one I'm not showing you is neither; his legs are striped! I'll stay away, just the same. Won't even show him. I find his web fascinating though, like someone weaving cloth. Try it large.

I read somewhere that using a camera a lot teaches you how to see without the camera. Hmmmmm . ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.