Capital adventures

By marchmont

Masked

I've never been a model before,but there is a first time for everything. W H's aunt, Ng, has started doing mask make up and is practising for an event at the end of the year. I was a guinea pig and it was great fun.

At the salon I met W H's 90 year old grandmother and four of her mother's sisters. Her mother has 13 siblings - the oldest is 71, the youngest 30 years younger. Her grandmother has a son married to a Maori woman living in Auckland and a daughter married to a Swede living in Uppsala. Now a granddaughter married to a Scot. What a cosmopolitan family!

After the mask was finished we went for lunch at a Chinese BBQ restaurant - I felt I should have an advert 'mask make up courtesy of Ng' and a phone number!

Now I MUST work out the travel plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.