To good to pass.......

........this was just so beautiful as I drove to work this morning, sun not up for a some time yet, but the colours were magical.....all helped because of the volcanic ash from Chile hovering around (and continuing to cancel air flights too). This is just less than 5 minutes from my home, so wasn't much of a detour. The lines in the foreground are the railway line, the sea is the Pacific Ocean with a small lagoon reflecting the colours. The colours were so intense, I have desaturated them a smidgen. I like it in large, take a look :)

Sadness I feel as I watch the TV tonight, so many sad story's coming out of ChCh today, so much damage, so much flooding again caused by the liquifaction, so much sodden sand to be removed for the third time from properties and roads, so many sink holes, so many landslides, so many unhappy people, so many................

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.