Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Lianne La Havas - A Star is Born

Lianne La Havas is an amazing young musician who has been busy song writing, developing her style and getting a reocrd deal. Things are going really well at the moment for Lianne which is such good news. I have known Lianne for about 3 years and she is going out with my gorgeous cousin Hamish Jackson. She used to be in Paloma Faith's Band Check out Lianne centre stage
She has recently been signed by Warner USA in a devlopment deal with publishing.
A couple of weeks ago she did a session in the back of a cab - Click here for Liannes new song call Age. This has been a huge success and as a result, the gig last night was rammed, hot and sweaty.
The Slaughtered Lamb in the East End of London was packed with a great expectancy and I was standing one legged on a bench to get this image surrounded by my uncle, aunt, cousin Sam and the lovely Lucy.

You can see Lianne's spine tingling performance of "Gone" here: Youtube song

Last night felt like a moment in time when you see someone becoming fully themselves, becoming a real star. I am sure we are going to see lots of Lianne, her voice is amazing but I know I am biased, she is part of our family and I love her very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.