My Angle

By myangle

So near boat so far.

I found a really nice boat today.

The price was right.

The boat was just about what I want.

Well, that is what I convinced myself.

I saw this in a local boatyard on the weekend and stopped by on my way home today for a closer look. It is certainly a very nice boat for the price. When Jo got home we both went down for a look and Jo agreed that it is very nice, but advised me to phone mate who knows a lot more about boats than I do.

So, I did just that. Max listened to my description and immediately gave it the thumbs down. He reminded me of what I had said I want to do with it. This boat will do for calm days but if it blows up on the bay, getting home might be a bit difficult. I took his advice on board. He is right of course. The boat looked good for the budget but won't fit the need all the time. Bugger!

So, it's back to the drawing board. The conversation with Max wasn't all bad new on the boat front. A bigger boat belonging to a friend of his might be on the market. I looked at it a while ago and hesitated. Besides, the kitchen wasn't finished back then.

So no boat just yet. This was all I had for a blip today though.

I spent eight hours in the bindery today, sorting through a job which is completely stuffed. I am sure that the client will reject it regardless. Depressing work. Thank goodness I didn't do a binding apprenticeship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.