My Angle

By myangle

Fullish Moon

I am lacking ideas for a blip at the moment eve though I am still as keen as ever. The quality photos just don't seem to be jumping out at me. I have to keep reminding myself that I don't have to produce quality work every day. The problem is I am not commenting much either. Time isn't on my side. Maybe from tomorrow I will pull my socks up and try and get back into the groove.

That won't be easy mind you. I woke up this morning with a scratchy, sore throat and a stuffy head. I am getting sick. Colds and flu I can handle but I hate having a sore throat. I rekon that mixing with thousands of other people at the Redcliffe Festival on Friday was where I picked it up.

So today was slow. We took part of the old kitchen to the tip and the rest of it should go next weekend. That should clear the garden up.

As for the Formula 1? What a great result for Ferrari. I got up and watched it this morning. Too bad the commentry from Martin Brundle and James Allen was very much about Lewis Hamilton. There were plenty of other Brits in the race as well as some very talented other drivers. I do like Hamilton as a driver but when he has a bad day maybe they should be concentrating on the real race. Good on Mark Webber for keeping him honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.