Dad

I went to visit Dad for the first time in a week thanks to our holiday. When I turned up he didn't even recognise me. Poor fellow. I took hime for a wolk outside the complex just to give him a change of scenery and told him all about our New Zealand holiday, which by the way I just finished back blipping.

So it was good to see Dad. He is limping a bit and the staff have taken the handles off his bathroom taps. Apparently he keeps leaving them on. As for the limp, not much they can do about it. Old age is the cause. Anyway, one of the carers told me he was dancing with her on Saturday night. Reckons Dad is a bit of a ladies man. I didn't ask how they came to be dancing. An old man has to have his secrets.

When I got home today I did some training with Jassie. She is such a clever dog. It took just three attempts to teach her to roll over and a few more to get her to stay and only come when called. This is a four and a half year old dog who has had no training in anything till a month or two ago. Clever girl.

Totally lacking motivation at work...and it shows. I need to give myself a mental kick up the arse tomorrow. Just over 5 months to go and my apprenticeship ends. Then I will be free to make a few choices. Right now I need to buckle down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.