My Angle

By myangle

The real reason for Easter

After a big night on the pop I was feeling a little the worse for wear this morning. Kathie and Brad had organised an Easter egg hunt for their 18 month old daughter Olivia. It was fun and she very quickly caught on to the game. When that was done and a mountain of chocolate uncovered, Brad cooked breakfast for all of us on the BBQ. I took a dip in the pool in an attempt to clear my head. In the end Panadol solved that problem.

So we spent most of the morning sitting around chatting. Brad and I kicked the footy around for a while and we both ended up back in the pool. Jo and I finally arrived home at midday and promptly had a two hour siesta.

We both needed to achieve something for the day so Jo went off to the back of the garden to weed. I warned her about snakes now that we have a family of mice next to the chook pen. I demolished one of the old kitchen units ready to transport to the tip tomorrow.

Now I am going to sit down with a beer and watch the F1 qualifying from yesterday. I think the race will have already been run in Malaysia but the broadcast is delayed here till 11pm.

No results in the comments please!

I could get used to these four day weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.