My Angle

By myangle

Kayaking

No, that isn't me and Jo kayaking in the photo! I do have one in the garage though which is a little under-utilised.

Jo and I took a drive along The Esplanade this morning. It was pristine. About 10 minutes after taking this the south easterly seabreeze arrived with cloud and the weather changed. Believe it or not, that iland in the background is about 5km (3miles) away.

I spent the whole day considering whether to post this photo or not. Jo and I took Dad out to Ikea to buy new cutlery and crockery as well as some stools for the breakfast bar. We then had lunch and took Dad home. By the time we got home ourselves I was bushed and had forty winks. So when I finally got around to looking at my blip again I decided that it isn't so bad after all. I should have shot it from a lower angle to get a better silhouette.

Tonight we are going over to our friends for a sleepover. It means we can both have a few drinks without having to draw straws over who drives home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.