Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Hairy Fly

I took a short study break and went hunting a macro shot as I haven't done much of this for a while. I noticed that quite a few of the daisies in the garden had similar flies resting in the centre so took a pic of a few of them. If you go large you can see they have individual hairs in rows down their backs, they reminded me of Wayne Rooney's head after he came out of the transplant clinic last week.

Today's Open University has been "waveforms in electronic synthesisers". Its been really interesting and along with the reading I have had to watch a documentary on Rick Wakeman's keyboard setup in 1975, The Brandenburg concertos played on a monophonic moog and then oversampled to create the chords and even the Swan from Carnival of the animals played on a Theremin. Its a great course as it makes me do exactly the sort of thing I would be doing if I wasn't studying :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.