White Rhino

I previously mentioned that I have a pass (given to me by a fellow Blipper) for Scottish visitor attractions.

Today I used it to spend a short time at Blair Drummond Safari Park. It was just a short time so I must go back soon.

This is the Southern White Rhino found mainly in open savannas and grasslands of eastern and northern Africa. They are not quite a threatened species but not far off it.

When I took this picture his friend started to come purposefully down the road towards me. My car is a similar colouring and he seemed to be taking quite an interest in it. I didn't hang around to see how it would develop.

Almost a change of Blip on the way home as I stopped in a service area and met the cast of Britain's Got Talent. The winner Jai McDowall and the 3rd placed boy band New Bounce were in the queue with me.

Decided to pass up that opportunity and stick with the wildlife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.