shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Other people's gardens (continued)

One of my first blips was a picture of someone's garden. One of my back up emergency blip ideas for days when nothing else interesting jumped out at me has been a specific garden in Stirling. I walk past it everyday at least twice, and it makes me giggle every time. There aren't actually a huge number of plants in it, and no grass, but a variety of stones, pots and small plants, and what one might call garden ornaments. Today I decided to blip one of them, though I had a hard choice. This is the frog, there is also a wind assisted ladybird (which I almost blipped the day of the horrible storms, but the wind was so strong I couldn't hold the camera steady), a meerkat, a cow and a dolphin, and I'm sure there used to be more, I can definitely remember there being more meerkats and a sheep. I first noticed this when I saw a group of tourists having their photos taken at the wall, and once I started looking in, I just keep on finding more. Ah, the joy of other people's gardens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.