Spanish Exchange

I had planned to get all my marking completed today but I failed. I will have to get it sone tomorrow as all the marks are due in tomorrow.

I got home about an hour before picking up the girls from school. I ran around the house like a mad woman trying to tidy up the house in preparation for our Spanish exchange student's arrival. I brushed it all under the carpet (or rather bagged everything and chucked it in the cupboard under the stairs).

I went to pick up my son from school at 4pm. I also picked up his friend and his spanish exchange student. The weather was glorious so we all had a BBQ in the garden. I dropped off my son's friend home afterwards.

My girls had a piano lesson tonight. They have an exam a week on Friday. Since the day I told my youngest daughter about the exam, she has stopped practising because the exam is freaking her out. It's a shame because she was doing so well. I think I may have to cancel her exam.

My son got some more exam results today:- music - 61%, biology 74% and maths - 90%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.