The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Foxglove

Last minute blip inspiration tonight.

I've just been out to refill some bottles with rainwater from the water butt in the garden (I use rain water for my carnivorous plants) when I found this rather gorgeous foxglove growing through the hedgerow in the back of my garden. Looks rather splendid lit by a flash don't you think? Hopefully the bees will find it.

I also found a small frog but he hopped off into the hedgerow before I could get a picture of him. That's the second frog I have found in the garden since we moved in. There must be water somewhere for them in the farmland and woodland beyond the hedge, as he was quite small.

I was hoping to get a shot of the hedgehog tonight for you, but it's the first night in a few days he hasn't appeared early. The camera trap is set up, and I have put some dog food out as well the usual hedgehog food.

Tomorrows blip will hopefully be something captured on the trap! Probably a cat! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.