Daily Wild

By emyjane

Love Wasps

View Large

Please love these beautiful creatures, I know they sting & I know for some they are allergic to stings BUT admire them from afar & don't what ever you do kill them! Every creature on this earth is here for a purpose, destroy them & something will be lost & gone forever.

I stood for ages trying to get a wasp in flight - having failed pretty miserably with the bumble bees - I noticed the other day that these wasps were attracted to this flower, someone did tell me the name, but I've forgotten! So armed with camera & high ISO speed, I kept clicking. It's a shame the shine on it's body by the sun is so bright, but all & all, I like this image! And I don't expect any stars of favourites, as I know not many like these guys - but please if you're one of them, keep reading the paragraph above! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.