Daily Wild

By emyjane

Little Green Man

Best Viewed Large

This is an Oedemera nobilis, a thick-legged flower beetle, favourite food plant is ox-eye daisy & that's exactly where he was for hours earlier today! According to that link he's male, so little green man was the best title! I would have loved some sunshine today as when it did make an appearance briefly, boy, did he sparkle! And I wish it wasn't windy either, as I took over 100 photos of this little chap, trying to get it right - well, you know what it's like!

Apart from tomorrow, Friday/Saturday/Sunday are taken up with my Open Studios - Art Trek - part of the North Devon Festival & I've been panicking - literally - I've always been a very nervy person & today the amount of work still to do & still to get ready, rather got the better of me alas :( Luckily after the attack I focused my mind on the blip & that's why I took so many of this guy, it was my form of escape - eye through the lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.