Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Bunny Trail

I've seen several rabbits this spring, and most have been a little to quick or far away for the camera. This little feller had already moved away once and was being pretty still in the grass. I did try and tread softly to get a bit closer before he took off again.

This is the eastern cottontail rabbit. I'm sure they are many more where he came from. I've noticed a few frolicking in the field so there is probably more to come :D

I missed yesterday. I was even home all day and didn't really like any photos that I had taken. It's not a good time to become a picky blipper :)

PS. Mr or Mrs. Cottontail will invade the garden if given the chance I suppose. Most of the time they are happy in the field with clover and other grasses.... Hope I can keep the cottontails out of the garden without Mr. McGregor the hubbster finding him....


Will catch up with your blips in a day or so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.