Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Happy Hydrangea

Yes, a hydrangea bloom.. they are happy and so am I when I see them. I'm a bit of a fanatic about hydrangeas..but don't tell anyone. I have went on a mission in the last few years to have hydrangeas blooming all over my garden/yard. I think this year will be considered a success. (Hooray) It looks like several blooms on each plant (except for the newer ones). I do have blue blooms, so I believe I have a bit of acidic soil. That probably goes along with the clay soil that is so prevalent here.

This is one of the first hydrangeas I had gotten. It's a bit different from the others, and almost has a blue/purple bloom by the time it's finished blooming. It has just started blooming and I caught these in the early morning sun :)

A happy way to start the day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.