Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Moses

So, today Moses gets to star in his very own blip!

The day so far has been a fairly domestic one. First to the pool to swim 50 lengths, then home, washing, sorting stuff at my desk. More washing, a short nap. Syncing the iPhone, Lunch. That sort of thing.

Not really any great news, and I'm currently waiting for someone to phone back about something, which is a bit tedious because it's preventing me from getting on properly with things. You know how it is!

As for Charlie and Moses, they continue to delight. I can't believe they've only been here a week - it's like I've known them for ever. They're such magical little fellows, so sweet, so friendly and so so so entertaining to watch.

Of course, as is the case with animals, they probably don't have the first inkling of how wonderful I think they are and how delighted I am to have them and care for them in their old age (at one-and-a-half they're already well into middle age - average life expectancy for a rat is two to two-and-a-half years, so in human terms I won't have them for a very long time, which is one reason I want to make the most of them while they're here).

I wish I could tell them what they mean to me, and how much I love them, but, intelligent as they are, I'm not sure a couple of rats could really grasp the concept, so I shall just take care of them the best way I can, provide them with treats (in moderation - to protect their health), and play with them as much as I possibly can!

Bless them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.