Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

The BIG City!

Well, apparently I have now moved back to London! I have to say, it was the least painful house move I've ever made - in fact, I didn't even notice I'd moved - except that shortly after I took this picture I got stuck in a traffic jam, caused by the very waterworks discussed on this sign!

*snaps back to reality*

No, I still seem to be living in a rather rural part of the Cotswolds, but it seems that the waterworks people have brought their signs with them from another job!

A bit of a "catch-up" day today. Time at my desk first thing, cleaning and playtime with the boys, a snooze in the middle of the day (comes a point where I have to stop downing energy drinks and just do some old-fashioned sleeping), then to town - to the bank, to the local pet supplies for a few rat bits (including another box of their favourite treats), to the doctor for my appointment (trying to convince her that talking incessantly about rats, having pinkish hair and multi-coloured nails are not signs of mania, and resisting the urge to correct her when she assumed my best friend was a girl), then to get milk, then home to mow the lawns!

Phew!

And now an evening in, at home, supper at the usual time, telly, us, cats on sofa, bedtime playing, training and treats session with the boys.

Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.