Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Shiny Gift

This beautiful pin brooch was given to me on Saturday night by the lovely @Orchid99. She'd bought it for me from the shop in Symphony Hall, and after some discussion it was decreed that it was most definitely a viola (and not any other sort of stringed instrument you may care to mention).

I've photographed it lying on the "blanket" from inside my viola case - my whole viola case is lined with that particular blue fabric - I thought that was a particularly appropriate background for the picture!

As to other news from today - Saturday evening has finally caught up with me and I've been utterly exhausted. I think an early night may be in order tonight.

But it was a wonderful evening, and made even more wonderful by the fact that a lovely new friend thought to buy me such a lovely gift. I'm very touched indeed.

Many many thanks @Orchid99.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.