Diana Diptych

I woke this morning from a dream detailing that my missing childhood photographs were removed from the orange album and put in the photo box under the bed. I duly fished them out and found... a picture I took of my brother taking a photo of me with a camera that looks suspiciously like a Diana clone camera of some sort. I doubt it's still around though. I can't even tell which brother it is since his face is hidden (my mum often can't who is who in photos even when she can see their faces!)

I don't think I took that shot with a diana camera, I think it was a small square yellow toy camera I got for free. Yes, I had by that time ditched my trusty and quite reasonable colorsnaps 35 for a piece of plastic crap... some things never change. At least I know I have a long history of toycam love, could explain a few things.

The second shot is of a couple of F+ cameras for comparison. you can see the closeups and such over here xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.