champignons

By champignons

more Mesembryanthemums

Guess whose plastic optic arrived today?

These are related to yesterdays buttplants. I sowed a lot of seed but only 8came up. And one of those was eaten by a slug. Anyone would thing someone smallhas been using my pots as a sand pit.

Anyway, it was a terrible dissapointment as I love these daisies, when I was small I would 'help' my mum choose these at garden centres, infatuated by thier strange dewy leaves and garish daisy flowers (plus, they have purple pollen!! These plants have everything! Appart from butts. maybe). I don't think she cares for them the same way. I was hoping when I went to the garden centre at the weekend they would have some, but they don't seem to be fashionable anymore.

I did however manage to find another 60'stastic top in my size at another charity shop though, I'm on a roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.