FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Reigning it in

First of all, huge thanks to everybody who commented on my 365 blip yesterday :-D I did it, and no gaps! Credit to Mathew, it was his idea when I was at a complete loss, and he made the 365 cutout for me.

Secondly... I've been more excited about getting the wee link to last year's blip than I was about the actual 365.

Thirdly... I've been trying to reign in this crazy addiction I formed to photography magazines. I'm pretty sure that more than one of these are completely unread. I'm doing well to ween myself off them... I've got a cheap subscription deal on one, but it's due to end soon. I've managed to only buy a couple in addition over the 4 months I've been subscribed (whereas previously I was unable to walk past the magazine section without buying one!) Only problem is, I've decided I want to try fashion photography... and have stupidly started buying the odd (some very odd) fashion magazines... and they're bloody expensive! Some of the photography is soooo good though (it's really this I'm interested in, I couldn't give a damn about the actual fashion :-s)

And Fourthly (this is starting to sound very clumsy now)... I promise better blips than this in the future! I may have my first photoshoot with someone I don't know very well tomorrow... lad wants to get into modelling and needs a portfolio... fingers crossed it goes ahead, and we can help each other out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.