Plus ça change...

By SooB

Balls

Today the balls have mostly been kept in the air, though I'm sure everything will soon come tumbling down. After a hot, muggy, sleepless night, the last thing I wanted to do was fight with a bank for access to my own money. But this is just what was required of the day. They have finally condescended to allow us to spend our money on what we want; so this time tomorrow it will be all gone on a broken house (maybe they have a point....)

In a panic, after reading through the contract we have to sign tomorrow, I realised we'd best organise some insurance on it, which was happily much easier than it might have been. Other items on today's agenda were: tracking down a replacement power cable for the digital photo thingy; organising Katherine's social life; getting our lovely garage man to come out and look at the dead truck (which in an exciting development may be fixable); finding a physio for Mr B and a foot doctor for Miss K, and buying a present for Conor's friend. Happily my Mam shouldered most of the burden of entertaining a slightly bored little boy, and tending a bunch of new plants. I suspect a snake is trying to dig up our beans, so that'll be something to work out another day.

Tomorrow is riding, final check on the house we're buying, signing meeting and relaxing into a champagne soaked oblivion. I know which bit I'm most looking forward to.

Today was also, of course, about catching up with backblips. I dream of a time when I can catch up with reading journals, but for now blip has to remain a note of what I've done, with occasional sneaky forays into your lives when time permits. There are about four backblips - I can't do links in the Lightroom exporter thingummy but I'm sure you're all perfectly capable of clicking back should you wish to read about the ups and downs that have lead to us signing our lives away tomorrow!

Oh, and today's quiz, for those who have made it this far: what is in the picture? The usual prize of eternal smugness for any correct guesses. I will tell you that it's a tree, not a bush. Bon chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.