Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Couldn't believe it!

This is a Fender Telecaster '52 reissue custom 3 pick up and a Peavey Bandit 122 transtube amp, or, a 40th birthday present from very good friends and family. There is a guitar case as well.

We had a party at our house. It was brilliant! About half way through the party the proceedings were halted and this was given to me by my best mates in the band and family members. In true manly form I had a wee bubble about it in front if everyone.

To cut a long story short I had both of these nicked about 17 years ago. I know it sounds cheesy but I think I actually grieved for that guitar. It was brilliant, bright twangy and suited my style and the band style.

So they all clubbed together and got me another for my birthday. A wonderful pressie, extremely thoughtful and bang on the money.
I won't bore you with the spec but it's good.
Already, the bones of 4 new tunes have appeared from it and I can't wait to play live.
The amp is great. I usually play through a very old, heavy but superb Marshall and I guess they were slightly fed up of helping me lift it in and out of places. ;-)

So. The end of the pressie thread of blips.
Can't believe how generous and thoughtful everyone has been. Im amazed and very grateful.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.