Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

A return!

This is an email from the Scottish new music awards!

Great news, I'd love to know who put us forward for this. If it was you then thank you.

Its a great validation of the time effort and belief that not only we have in what we do but for all loved ones and the friends around this living beast we call The Lorelei. We have a lot of responsibility to these good folks as this would never happen without them and their blessing.

In other great news we have been chosen as album of the week on Celtic Music Radio

I did my first ever telephone interview yesterday and its being aired today at 12noon, 12 midnight and Monday at 6pm. I had no idea the DJ was using it for his entire show with songs from the album being played throughout. I think I did ok.

It's been a good week for the band. I spend a lot of time on the computer researching and trying to find what to do and who to contact about the band and it's very rare to get feedback or even a reply. Moments like this week make all the time worth it.

Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.