A monochromatic gnome

I went to the Holden Arboretum today to blip butterflies, and there weren't any. Can you believe that? Everything has been late this spring, and apparently around here that includes butterflies. But there were gnomes...lots of gnomes...an entire trail dedicated to them. So because there weren't any butterflies, I decided to experiment with monochromatic blips. My camera has a slew of settings for blipping in sepia, black and white, etc, so I had some fun with that today. And it was fun, but I'm going to have to keep playing with it because I'm not too happy with the results I got today with the black and white settings I used. Here is the gnome in black and white. See what I mean? He is definitely lacking. Oh well, live and learn, try, try again, and all that stuff. Maybe I'll learn something. Right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.