Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Champagne puppies on a lemonade income

The puppies love a glass of champers! I think it sent them a bit squiffy......

Not long after this photo was taken I popped out to the shop, when I came back the pups had got the toilet roll out of the downstairs toilet and ripped it to shreds, living room floor was totally covered as it was a new roll. The joys! Seriously what is it with dogs and tissues/toilet rolls? Our two steal tissues out of handbags, they can smell them at 20 yards!!!

All tidied up now, I am finishing work soon - what a busy weekend we have planned. Both Mother-In-Law and Father-In-Law have birthdays so we are out for dinner with them tonight. Tomorrow we are at a friends house for dinner and then another friends for dinner on Sunday - Phew busy busy and also no cooking for me!

And obviously there is also Father's Day. I haven't seen my dad for about twelve years and would probably walk right past him in the street. I am not sure how I feel about it all to be honest, its quite complicated and I like to think it hasn't affected me too much but I think it probably has. Being a parent is a huge honour so I don't understand why people can walk away from their kids no matter what age they are.

My Mum's present husband is wonderful and actually gave me away when I married - if only Mum could have met him 20 years ago!

Anyway - less of the heavy stuff, thats not my style!!!

I hope you all have a fab weekend and have lots of lovely stuff planned with friends and family. Have fun x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.