Daunti's world

By daunti

Market Day

Introducing my husband, stuck in the cookie isle. Actually it is the cookie and candy isle together, which makes it worse. It's usually my fault, him being stuck in the cookie isle. Going through my head is always, "which cookies is the best with the fewer calories", or "should I get chocolate or do I not want chocolate this week", "am I in the mood for chewy or chrunchy". I can make my own self crazy.

It being Friday today, it is traditionally market day in our family. My husband is usually the one who does the shopping because his schedule allows it and Fridays because my husband is a creature of habit. He also like to go early, around eight "ish" to avoid crowds and get fresh bread. Fresh bread is very important to him.

I am so excited because I am on summer break and I get to go along with him. Not too sure if he is as excited as I about this. You see I am a dilly dallier and I can make an adventure out of anything. My husband just wants to get things done and get on with his day. He has to usually just about pulled me through the market so we can make it home by noon. Not to mention I need coffee to focus and now we must stop for coffee along the way.

Well all said and done, it was a very successful day. I ended up with these new chocolate rasberry cookies and he decided on a blueberry cake. And as usual we ended up, ...happier ever after...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.